Straight from the horse’s mouth – Doritos Nacho Cheese

It used to be NOT CHO CHEESE but now they’re free of any gluten-ingredients!

How do you feel about eating food that is no longer made with a gluten containing ingredient but is still being packaged in a bag that says it contains wheat?

I think they should have not begun to print the new bags until they were finished with the old ones. As you can see in the pic below, I recently saw two practically identical nacho cheese doritos bags at my aunts house (she always got munchies around) and I had to re-call Frito Lay to confirm that both bags were indeed free of any gluten ingredients. BTW here’s their number if you’d like to ask them about the nacho cheese doritos bags 1-800-352-4477

“Thank you for writing to us. The wheat flour has been removed from Doritos Nacho Cheese and they no longer contain any gluten ingredients. This change took place earlier this year. We consider you a valued consumer and hope you will continue to enjoy snacks from Frito-Lay.

Best regards, Belinda Frito-Lay Consumer Relations 011993626A”

Please note that it still does not say “Gluten Free” on the bag so eat at your own risk. However, as it has already been mentioned in another thread, Frito Lays has started an initiative to validate and label their products as gluten free.

via http://www.celiac.com/gluten-free/topic/93524-doritos-lovers/

Uncategorized

Facebook comments:

comments

One Response to Straight from the horse’s mouth – Doritos Nacho Cheese

  1. Sharon June 2, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    I haven’t had dorito nacho cheese or cheetos in a long time – probably over 9 years because they contain MSG. Here is a link and you can read about MSG and other diseases to include celiac. http://msgtruth.org/allergy.htm

    [Reply]

Leave a Reply


*